A Dog’s Plea for a Nice Bed at the Wexford County Animal Shelter

Hello everyone. I am a dog who is at the Wexford County Animal Shelter through no fault of my own. My owner was too busy for me and dropped me off here. There are all kinds of dogs here with the same stories – their owners had to move, they had a baby, they got a new job or just got tired of an old dog to take care of. Some dogs even get lost and end up here and their owners never even look for them!

wexford_shelter

A buddy of mine (see photo above) came into the shelter before I did and he had told me that he has to lay on the floor and he didn’t like it at all. Now that I’m here, I have to agree with him. We are both used to having a couch at home, blankets and even a bed to share. Laying on a floor? This is NOT cool. It’s bad enough that we’ve lost our home and everything we know. I think that we should at least have a bed to lie on and be comfortable while we wait for our new family to come along and take us home.

So anyway, I was VERY excited when I learned about a volunteer with the shelter who started a fundraising project for people to donate KURANDA beds to the shelter. We only need 25 of them – and all of us dogs who end up at the shelter can have a nice place to lie on! Look at the photo of this bed. It’s the best!

standardpvc

Can you please spare a little bit from your paycheck this week to help us out? It would mean the world to us – and your own dog will think you’re the coolest thing around!

Please click here to donate a bed and be one of our special angels!

Tagged: ,

5 thoughts on “A Dog’s Plea for a Nice Bed at the Wexford County Animal Shelter

  1. webpage January 4, 2014 at 9:04 am Reply

    I’m really enjoying the design and layout of your blog.

    It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more enjoyable for me to come here and visit more often.
    Did you hire out a developer to create youur theme?
    Fantastic work!

  2. http://www.leakdetector.org/ January 29, 2014 at 3:05 am Reply

    I do consider all of the ideas you’ve offered in your post.
    They’re really convincing and will definitely work.
    Still, the postts are tooo quick for starters. May just you please extend them a little from next time?
    Thank you for the post.

  3. building backyard chicken coop April 24, 2014 at 1:30 am Reply

    Now, before raising chickens you can actually think first of their home.
    A good rule of thumb is twenty square feet per chicken.
    Several factors need to be considered while building one.

  4. צמיגי טויו October 9, 2014 at 2:13 am Reply

    Hi there! I could have sworn I’ve visited this website before
    but after looking at a few of the posts I realized it’s new to me.
    Nonetheless, I’m certainly pleased I came
    across it and I’ll be book-marking it and checking back regularly!

  5. Antionette May 7, 2015 at 6:58 am Reply

    Hi my family member! I want to say that this article is awesome,
    nice written and include approximately all vital infos.

    I would like to see extra posts like this .

Leave a Reply

