Firms Withdraw Chicken Jerky Pet Treats Over Antibiotics

Two of the nation’s top retailers of chicken jerky dog treats are voluntarily withdrawing several popular brands after New York state agriculture officials said they may be contaminated with unapproved antibiotics. Nestle Purina PetCare Co. officials announced Wednesday that they’re withdrawing Waggin’ Train and Canyon Creek Ranch brand dog treats until further notice. Officials at Milo’s Kitchen, which is owned by the Del Monte Corp. of San Francisco, announced they are voluntarily recalling the firm’s Chicken Jerky and Chicken Grillers home-style dog treats from shelves nationwide. Click here for the rest of the story.

Tagged: ,

7 thoughts on “Firms Withdraw Chicken Jerky Pet Treats Over Antibiotics

  1. I have read some just right stuff here. Certainly worth bookmarking for revisiting.
    I wonder how a lot attempt you put to make such a magnificent informative website.

  2. como ganhar dinheiro no youtube January 6, 2014 at 7:52 pm Reply

    Hello, i think that i saw you visited my weblog thus i
    got here to go back the favor?.I am attempting to in finding issues to enhance my web
    site!I guess its ok to make use of a few of your ideas!!

  3. concursos para tribunais 2014 January 7, 2014 at 5:04 am Reply

    I’m really enjoying the theme/design of your web site.
    Do you ever run into any browser compatibility issues?
    A few of my blog visitors have complained about my site not operating correctly in Explorer but looks great in
    Safari. Do you have any ideas to help fix this problem?

    • Pet Friends Magazine January 7, 2014 at 5:25 pm Reply

      I only have one browser here to check the website with. Until I upgrade my Mac, I can’t be sure if there are compatibility issues. I haven’t had any complaints but there might be problems out there. I use Chrome and it looks okay.

  4. micro dental technician jobs January 11, 2014 at 4:25 am Reply

    You made some decent points there. I looked on the web to find out more about
    the issue and found most people will go along with your views on this site.

  5. wwwminecraftnet July 9, 2014 at 10:23 am Reply

    Hi! Someone in my Facebook group shared this website
    with us so I came to give it a look. I’m definitely loving the information.
    I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting this to my followers!
    Outstanding blog and excellent design and style.

  6. Printing t-shirts online May 6, 2015 at 11:41 am Reply

    Aw, this was an extremely nice post. Taking the time and actual effort to create a very good article… but what can I say… I hesitate a whole lot and don’t seem to get
    nearly anything done.

Leave a Reply

